Paula Abdul announces solo headlining tour | The Music Universe

Abdul will travel across North America this fall

Paula Abdul has announced a new North American tour this fall – Straight Up Paula! – her first solo outing in over 25 years. The performing dynamo will kick f the seven-week tour on October 3rd, stopping in 26 cities.

The singer/dancer/choreographer will be performing her most memorable hit songs including “Straight Up,” “Forever Your Girl,” “Opposites Attract,” “Rush Rush” and “Cold Hearted” – just to name a few. In her three-decade career Abdul has sold over 60 million records, had six number one songs, earned seven MTV Awards, a Grammy Award and two Emmy Awards.

In 2017, Abdul toured the US on the sold-out Total Package Tour (Paula Abdul, Boyz II Men, New Kids on the Block), performing in over 45 cities including stops at the Hollywood Bowl in Los Angeles and Barclays Center in New York.

Tickets for Straight Up Paula! will be on sale to the general public on Friday, July 13th at 10 am local with tickets available at PaulaAbdul.com. Exclusive meet and greet and VIP packages are also available.

Tour Dates:

Wed Oct 3

Morristown, NJ

MAYO PAC

Thur Oct 4

Lynn, MA (Boston)

Lynn Memorial Auditorium

Sat Oct 6

Orillia, ON (Toronto)

Casino Rama

Sun Oct 7

Verona, NY

Turning Stone Casino

Tues Oct 9

Staten Island, NY

St. George Theatre

Wed Oct 10

Englewood, NJ

Bergen Performing Arts Center

Fri Oct 12

Westbury, NY

Theatre at Westbury

Sat Oct 13

Lincoln, RI (Providence)

Twin River Casino

Sun Oct 14

Oxon Hill, MD (Wash DC)

MGM Casino National Harbor

Thur Oct 18

Tulsa, OK

Margaritaville Casino

Fri Oct 19

Lake Charles, LA

Golden Nugget Casino

Sat Oct 20

Biloxi, MS

Hard Rock Casino

Tues Oct 23

Bethlehem, PA

Sands Casino

Thur Oct 25

Windsor, ON (Detroit)

Caesars Casino

Fri Oct 26

Northfield, OH (Cleveland)

Hard Rock Casino

Sat Oct 27

New Buffalo, MI (Chicago)

Four Winds Casino

Fri Nov 2

Lincoln City, OR (Portland)

Chinook Winds Casino

Sat, Nov 3

Lincoln City, OR (Portland)

Chinook Winds Casino

Sun Nov 4

Reno, NV

Silver Legacy Casino

Tues Nov 6

Modesto, CA

Gallo Center for the Arts

Wed Nov 7

Santa Rosa, CA

Wells Fargo Center

Fri Nov 9

Temecula, CA

 Pechanga, Casino

Sat Nov 10

Las Vegas, NV

Red Rock Casino

Sun Nov 11

Chandler, AZ (Phoenix)

Wild Horse Pass Casino

Tues Nov 13

San Diego, CA

Copley Symphony Hall

Fri Nov 16

Tucson, AZ

Fox Tucson Theatre

Sat Nov 17

Indio, CA (Palm Springs)

Fantasy Springs Casino

About the Author