Hootie & The Blowfish reveal 'Imperfect Circle' track listing | The Music Universe

First track “Rollin'” available now

Nine months after delighting fans with the news their first album in nearly fifteen years, Hootie & the Blowfish share the first taste what’s to come with Imperfect Circle’s November 1st release “Rollin’,” now available at all digital retailers and streaming platforms.

Written by Hootie & the Blowfish together with Adam Doleac, Zach Kale and John King, the track premiered exclusively with Billboard on Thursday (September 5th).

“When we started getting that one going I was like, ‘Man, we’re a Southern rock band when we play this,’” frontman Darius Rucker shares. “I loved it. It’s like us trying to play a Black Crowes or Allman Brothers cover. I love the feel that ’cause we don’t do that a lot.”

Billboard also broke the news Imperfect Circle’s track listing, with highlights including a Lucie Silvas feature on “Wildfire Love,” which features Ed Sheeran as a co-writer, as well as Chris Stapleton’s penmanship on the only outside cut, “Hold On,” and Sheryl Crow on backing vocals throughout the album.

“I think it’s cool that Imperfect Circle kind has the same ring to it as Cracked Rear View where you’re looking back and you realize nobody’s journey is perfect, but here we are,” says guitarist Mark Bryan the album’s name. “We’ve been playing together for thirty-something years and for us to be here and to be doing this tour, to be making a record, it just seems like Imperfect Circle was perfect,” adds Rucker.

The album will be released Universal Music Nashville.

1. New Year’s Day (Hootie & the Blowfish, Ter Brown, Eric Paslay and Jeff Trott)
2. Miss California* (Hootie & the Blowfish, Andrew DeRoberts and David Ryan Harris)
3. Wildfire Love (Featuring Lucie Silvas) (Hootie & the Blowfish, Joel Crouse, Kyle Rife and Ed Sheeran)
4. Hold On* (Jim Beavers and Chris Stapleton)
5. Turn It Up (Hootie & the Blowfish and Jeff Trott)
6. Not Tonight (Hootie & the Blowfish, Andrew DeRoberts and David Ryan Harris)
7. We Are One (Hootie & the Blowfish)
8. Everybody But You* (Hootie & the Blowfish and Frank Rogers)
9. Lonely On A Saturday Night (Hootie & the Blowfish, Eric Paslay and Jeff Trott)
10. Why (Hootie & the Blowfish, Chris August and James Slater)
11. Rollin’ (Hootie & the Blowfish, Adam Doleac, Zach Kale and John King)
12. Half A Day Ahead (Hootie & the Blowfish)
13. Change (Hootie & the Blowfish)

Album Produced by Jeff Trott
*Produced by Frank Rogers

About the Author